Meeting the Royal Family

Ok, I lied about the royals, but I did get to walk on the hallowed ground that they had touched. This week I visited London for the second time. My first visit to London was on New Year Eve 2011, and I will never forget the amazing atmosphere standing in front of Big Ben on the stroke of midnight. The sound of celebration is a memory I would love to repeat.

My trip this week was no less spectacular. Standing in London Tower, the voices of school children filled the air with laughter. Standing in Trafalgar Square, the crowds cheered as street performers displayed their talents, and standing in line to board my flight back to Berlin, I vowed to return again.

20140315-205530.jpg

20140315-205559.jpg

20140315-205841.jpg

About PetesWorldTour

A world traveller, author, life coach, fun guy who makes people smile :-)
This entry was posted in A blog about my world travels and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

